top of page

Compendium Review-

for a super long time, i've been eyeing Compendium books.. My aunt has them in a store local store in Florida, and when we go there I love flipping through the pages and inspirational quotes. Its just one of those companies, that you never get tired of looking at. And trust me, you don't come across too many of those! So on November 11, I sent them an email. Sweet Angeline responded very promptly and after choosing which products I would review, she sent them out, gave me a tracking number and even threw in a little bonus!

It took only 4 business days to get them to my house! The books were wrapped in brown paper with a sweet note on the outside from Angeline. I immediately began thinking of the sound of music:

''brown paper packages tied up with string...these are a few of my favorite things"

first choice was the ten book. As I was reading the description, I'm like "aaahhh! ITS A BOOK DEDICATED TO LISTS." Being a girl who loves lists, you can only imagine how excited i was.

needless to say, that when i opened it, I heard the spine crack and it made me happy. It's hardcover, has a beautiful glossy binding, and ever-so-many pages filled with inspiration and ideas to start new lists!

I also chose a book called "Live this Day" Which fits their description best :

A birthday is a time to ask important questions and dream big dreams. It’s a time to look back in appreciation and to look forward with joy. Live This Day celebrates this new beginning with quotes and questions to make each day count.

Doesn't that make you just long to hold the book in your hands?!

I was hoping the above picture I took would give you all an idea of this companys beautiful graphic design etcetera! Isn't it so clean and colorful at the same time? Its inspiring.

So after i picked the above two books, Angeline said she would throw in a box of Dream Thoughtfuls!

These are basically little cards, that pop open to reveal a message or quote that encourages you to follow your passion, and several other themes

Overall, my expectations were met and exceeded! I'm so thrilled with these products and thankful for this sweet company!

If you're looking for gifts for this season, I'd also recommend checking out Compendium's Holiday Page, they have some beautiful gifts for everyone!

this review was done based upon my opinions.

subscribe 

bottom of page